Emmerich Keeps Outstanding Wrestler (OW) Tradition Alive and Well for Deerfield Wrestling Nation!

When Colton Emmerich (182 lbs) was named the Elias George Outstanding Wrestlers in the CSL North on Saturday he became the 7th wrestler in the last 8 years to win the prestigious award.  All the following wrestlers made state the same year they were given the award.

Past Deerfield OW award winners...
Marc Harris             2007  1x sate qualifier
Andrew Rixon         2009  2x state qualifier
Jeremy Fahler         2010  2x qualifier 5th in state
Lenny Bloom           2011  2x qualifier
Artie Bess               2012  2x qualifier 3rd in state
Andrew Mehrholz    2013  1x and counting
Colton Emmerich     2014

This post is contributed by a community member. The views expressed in this blog are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Patch Media Corporation. Everyone is welcome to submit a post to Patch. If you'd like to post a blog, go here to get started.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »