.

BOYCOTT HIGHLAND PARK

The Highland Park Mayor Nancy Rotering and the H.P. city coucil have Passed an Assault Weapons Ban that is UnConstitutional in my opinion. We should not support a community that violates our Constitutional Rights and has no respect for our Constitution.







Dan Cox January 02, 2014 at 06:09 PM
The Progressive Liberals have came out of their holes and are crying foul... I do not care. Your views and opinions are like an onion, a foul smelling thing that only gets worse as you peal away the layers... only if you cook them in hot oil are they worthy of having around. The cooker is heating up for Highland Park.
Bringin' Down Briarwood January 02, 2014 at 06:21 PM
Dan, it has LONG been established that your completely self-involved position pays no attention to any other view except yours and the people that agree with you. So ask anyone who is silly enough to follow you if they are surprised that you don't care. But yes, I'll be happy to cry foul against you for going after the businesses of HP on an issue that has nothing to do with them. In fact, (WW, I love ya, buddy, but ...) I think it's also cheap that somebody is trying to go after your business on the same topic. OTOH, you've taken this beyond the councilroom and put your business out there, so c'est la vie.
Walter White January 02, 2014 at 06:43 PM
Agree BDB. I scaled it back a bit but HP businesses (in which I have a vested interest) need to expose this puppet of the NRA for who he is. I'm sure they will reimburse him for any lost business in exchange for being their attack dog.
Dan Cox January 02, 2014 at 06:55 PM
Dan Cox the owner of AHS Plumbing is organizing a Boycott of Highland Park and if you are a Progressive Liberal Complacent resident or business owner in Highland Park that has accepted the City Council oppression as a law that is ok with you, then you should be punished as a citizen that has allowed this violation of our Constitution to exist without a fight. I can not stand a complacent citizen that will stand by and allow a bureaucrat to strip them of their Constitutional Rights and not even raise their voice in opposition. We do not play by the same rules as the oppressed people of Highland Park, we fight in court, we boycott and we refuse service to those who will not fight to protect the liberty that our Constitution has provided to them. Too many lawyers in one place will always cause a problem and Highland Park has proven it!
IHE January 02, 2014 at 08:25 PM
Did it ever occur to Dan Cox that people agree with the mayor and not him? Also, what authority does he have to "punish" people? Oh, that's right...none!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dan Cox January 02, 2014 at 09:33 PM
IHE, has it ever occured to you... that is why a Boycott of Highland Park is appropriate? Only a complacent populace would stand by and allow a bunch of local bureaucrats to strip away their Constitutional Rights with the swipe of a pen. Highland Park should not receive a single dollar from any American that values their Constitutional Rights!
IHE January 02, 2014 at 09:52 PM
You are not going to change the mayor's mind by bankrupting small business owners.
Dan Cox January 02, 2014 at 10:18 PM
The Bankrupt business owners will pay for their complacent attitude and the Mayor can be held accountable for dragging H.P. into an economic abbyss.
IHE January 02, 2014 at 10:21 PM
Do you know any of these business owners? How do you know they are as complacent as you say? How do you know they don't completely agree with you? Have you talked to each and every owner in depth?
Dan Cox January 02, 2014 at 10:36 PM
IHE, Dr. Arie Friedman is the only business owner that I know, to stand up and fight this ordinance. I fully support him and wish him the best of luck. If you support oppression and will allow a bunch of local bureaucrats to Pass an ordinance that effects our Constitutional Rights, without even raising your voice in opposition, then you do not deserve my business or the business of any American.
IHE January 02, 2014 at 10:59 PM
You still have not answered my questions. Do you know any business owners? Do you know their beliefs? Just because they have a business in HP, does not mean they do or do not support this ordinance.
Walter White January 02, 2014 at 11:01 PM
Ready, shoot, aim!
Dan Cox January 02, 2014 at 11:42 PM
IHE, this is war, not a friendly Golf Game on a sunny Sunday. The City of Highland Park gets money from sales Taxes and I want to decrease those sales Taxes in H.P. and let other more Constitutional Friendly towns have the money. I would like to see Highland Park turn into a copy of Detroit, Michigan. A place that infringes upon the Constitutionasl Rights of its citizens is a detestible place and one that needs to be corrected for its misdeeds.
IHE January 03, 2014 at 08:43 AM
Ummm......Dan Cox...you're insane and really need to get out more. There is so much sadness and hurt in the world. You are only adding to it. Why not be thankful for what you have?
Ronpadz January 03, 2014 at 12:47 PM
Hey Dan, I've read the constitution and its amendments and cannot find where it gives you the right to own assault weapons (nor tanks, RPGs, SAMs, flamethrowers, grenades or ICBMs). Please help me out and explain exactly how your rights have been violated?
NotWastingTime January 04, 2014 at 03:50 PM
"Dan Cox the owner of AHS Plumbing is organizing a Boycott of Highland Park..." Not only am I going to boycott AHS Plumbing but I'm stepping up my shopping in HP
Walter White January 04, 2014 at 03:54 PM
Nice.
Dan Cox January 04, 2014 at 04:23 PM
Ronpadz, it is the Rights of my fellow Americans that have been effected by the AWB Law, residents of H.P. , I can bring my Standard Magazines into H.Pand they can be fully loaded with 30 rounds of ammo each and be stacked up two or three dozen high in my front seat as I drive through H.P. and have my unloaded semi-automatic rifle in a case, sitting right next to the box full of Magazines too... LEGALLY. That is the ridiculousness of this useless AWB Law, it only effects the residents who live in H.P. Now, the definition of an Assault Weapon does not include Shotguns, Handguns and Semi-Automatic Sporting Rifles. Buffalo Grove, Illinois has a very good AWB... No Machine guns Allowed. I help my fellow Americans to fight for our Rights, something Mayor Nancy Rotering's good friend, NYC Mayor Bloomberg never expected.
Walter White January 04, 2014 at 04:27 PM
Your campaign is really starting to rally the troops. Keep 'er going!
Dan Cox January 04, 2014 at 04:58 PM
WW, yes, yes it is... Dr. Arie Friedman still has his guns in his house too. Hmm The unenforced AWB Law is so effective and worth the cost of a Federal Lawsuit and a county-wide boycott. SHOP LOCAL...BOYCOTT HIGHLAND PARK!
IHE January 04, 2014 at 06:35 PM
Dan - while I do not agree with your beliefs or actions, I can respect the fact that you have your own opinion. That said, why do you feel so strongly that you should be allowed to carry said weapon? Do you feel that unsafe in Walker Brothers?
McCloud January 04, 2014 at 07:44 PM
Aurora Colorado was in a movie theater in the suburbs of Denver, and Newtown was in a school. Maybe if someone had a gun the death would have been less. Do you have a brain that remembers or are you intoxicated by rhetoric?
Dan Cox January 04, 2014 at 09:18 PM
IHE, It is my Constitutional Right to do so...
IHE January 04, 2014 at 09:24 PM
Yes, Dan I KNOW it is your right.....not what I am asking....why do you feel it necessary to carry a gun while eating pancakes? Do you REALLY feel that threatened in downtown Highland Park? Just because it is your right does not make it necessary.
Dan Cox January 04, 2014 at 09:39 PM
IHE, In a place called Lubby's Diner in a major city in Texas, a lady named Susanna Hupp was going to have a nice lunch with her elderly parents. She left her gun in her car (as the law required) and went to the restaurant... where a madman crashed his truck into the diner and shot 17 people dead, one by one, execution style, including her beloved Mother and Father. She talked to me personnally about the matter and taught me to never make that mistake. Mrs. Hupp has wrote books, and gave public speaches about the matter and if you really want to understand why I carry a gun everyday... learn her story and understand that you simply do not always have time for 911.
IHE January 04, 2014 at 10:06 PM
McCloud - thanks for the laugh. This chain is getting way too serious. I appreciate the chuckle.
Just Sayin January 05, 2014 at 07:25 AM
IHE...Trust me...if McClown is good for one thing...it's a laugh! Sometimes it's a chuckle...sometimes you will roll on the floor...but...he never disappoints.
Dan Cox February 16, 2014 at 09:14 PM
Highland Park is the equivalent of Salma, Alabama in the 1955...violating our Constitutional Rights and enslaving us to their ideals and prejudices. We are breaking those chains in our court victories and soon...we will be free at last.
Bambi February 17, 2014 at 01:25 PM
Dan Cox, It is Luby's Cafeteria you are referring to, not Lubby's Diner. Also Selma, Alabama, not Salma. You have a right to your opinion, but so do I.......Highland Park could never be the equivalent of Selma, AL now or back in 1955. Since you feel so enslaved here, why don't you take a look around in other countries and count your blessings? You are more free than they will ever be.
Dan Cox March 04, 2014 at 06:15 AM
Bambi, we are free because men with guns, that had no issue with their brethren having Arms. It is only elitist oppressors that fear an Armed populace.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something