Deerfield High School Students Named Commended Scholars

Nineteen students from Deerfield High School placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students nationwide. District 113 also had eighteen students named National Merit Semifinalists.

The information below comes from District 113.

Nineteen Deerfield High School students have been named Commended Students in the 2013 National Merit Scholarship Program. 

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2013 competition by taking the 2011 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Tests.

Commended scholars are Jordan Abosch, Margaret Ackerson, Theodore Culbertson, Jack Dimatteo, Melissa Fradkin, Carly Goodman, Andrew Gordon, Matthew Kollada, Ariel Marks, Kaitlin Murphy, Alec Pighetti, Joshua Sapinsley, Daniel Schwartz, Christine Stitcher, Matthew Wexler, Kevin Wilson, Matthew Zull, Kevin Brenner, Alex Behn. 

To better keep up with Deerfield news, follow Patch on Twitter and Facebook.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something