News Alert
DHS Ranked 6th Best IL High School

DHS Spanish Honor Society Inducts 112 New Members

Students recognized for academic achievement.

Deerfield High School’s Spanish Honor Society inducted 112 new members during a candle lighting ceremony Nov. 14 in the school’s auditorium, according to a news release from Township High School District 113.

Entry into the Salvador Dali chapter of the Sociedad Honoraria Hispanica is based on outstanding academic performance in the study of Spanish, according to the release.

Get local news in a daily email from Patch. It's like getting a free newspaper. Learn more. 

Society President Kevin Brenner, Vice President Sami Horwtiz, Secretary Ashley Babcock and Treasurer Meg Ackerson conducted the ceremony which included poetry, drama, music and dance.

During the year the group will participate in the West Deerfield Township Holiday Wish Program and operate the basketball concession stand at some Warrior games.

The new members are Julia Addis, Graham Ambrose, Jonathon Arbaugh, Joseph Barr, Dylan Barth, Karly Bast, Lillianne Becker, Allison Behling, Jessica Birg, Caroline Bleser, Phoebe Block, Lily Booker, Brett Bornstein, Alyssa Brill, Natalie Brown, Patrick Burns, Anne Carney, Ryan Cenek, Ryan Church, Emily Cohen, Samuel Cohen and Claire Davis.

Others are Alyssa Domash, Mitchell Doppelt, Anna Epstein, Suzanne Feinstein, Monica Fishbein, Andrew Fisher, Emily Fradin, Ricki Gilman, Nicholas Gleason, Sarah Glieberman, Matthew Gold, Christianna Goldman, Natalie Goldman, Samantha Gottstein, Adam Grobart, Myles Grossman, Josephine Guagliardo, Sara Gubin, Emily Hansen and Jonathan Heiser.

More include Jordan Hersh, Jordan Hirsch, Kathryn Hoffmann, Evan Horwitz, Samantha Horwitz, Richard Jacobson, Addison Jacoby, Patrick Johnson, Marisa Kaplan, Emelia Karkazis, Nicholas Kenyon, Sarah Kirby, Tim Klabjan, Cassidy Klein, Lauren Klein, Jonathan Kogen, Nicholas Korompilas, Abbey Kruse, Natalia Krzosek, Benjamin Kugelman, Madeline Lallanilla, Jayson Lehrman, Sophie Leib, Mac Levin, Zoe Levin, Jacob Levy and Robert Levy.

Additional new members are Jamie Lopata, Aiko Lovejoy, Jenna Lustig, Allison Manella, Adam Nadler, Jessica Neal, Joseph Newhall, Taisuke Okada, Eliot Padzensky, Joseph Palmer, Benjamin Perez, Kiley Pohn, Jacob Price, Jeffrey Rabin, Jessica Rappin, Michael Rascati, Jessica Resnick, William Rivlin, Abby Rosenbaum, Jaime Rosenberg, Nicholas Roseth, Leslie Ross, Molly Ross, Natalie Salk, Brian Schmidt, Jacob Schultz and Sari Schwartz.

Ryan Singh, Samantha Soloway, Brian Spinello, Jeffrey Spinello, Lauren Spungen, Edward Stein, Adam Steinberg, Allison Sutton, Jessica Swill, Alana Szilagyi, Jacob Taub, Matthew Tometz, Allison Wasserman, Samuel Weiner, Tyler Westrich and Julia Zazove were also inducted.

For more news and updates, "like" us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something